Maple Chest Reveal!

Its finally done. I’ve worked on this piece a little at a time. And when I say little, I mean I would go sand or paint in 20 minute increments all winter, because this Texas girl can’t handle a 30 degree garage!

I originally found this piece on a local yard sale website and really got a bargain! The man I purchased this from… we will refer to as Mr. J. He was incredibly kind to actually bring the chest to me and unloaded it into my garage. What a blessing! On top of that, the chest had a broken drawer which he gave me some much needed advice on how to go about fixing. So this is what Mr J’s maple chest looked like before…..

Maple chest, he is strong  and functional... just needs a bit of refining

Maple chest, he is strong and functional… just needs a bit of refining

Great bones huh! So, are you ready! My first chalk paint project AND repair project…..

An my heart flutters!  I am so delighted in the results.

And my heart flutters! I am so delighted in the results.

It definitely took some elbow grease, but as I told my daughter earlier this evening… we go through struggles, life can be hard, but you are being made in to a beautiful masterpiece for a great purpose.

May you have a happy week! I have another reveal to post very soon! Go be awesome!

Meredith

4 thoughts on “Maple Chest Reveal!

Leave a Reply

