New cute nightstand

night stand

Ok, quick little post..this was a hand-me-down that was a dark speckled 1970s finish. (ICK) A bit of paint and wax and viola! I also poly’ed the top in a satin finish for extra protection, because those coasters don’t always get used around here. Originally I painted the top yellow and layered with the sandy color but really didn’t like it.  I was hoping it would deepen with the wax but instead it just intensified. So, I covered most of the yellow with the sandy color and I love it. Simple and cute with original hardware. 😉

DSCN0489

DSCN0490

Leave a Reply

